Burnt taste

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Burnt taste

Can someone please advise what Im doing wrong? Have an Arc4 with a Corsair tank fitted. Coils are 0.6......only started this type of tank/coils yesterday and so far it starts off ok but as the day wears on Im getting a bad burnt taste! So far Ive went through 4 coils since yesterday. I am a newbie at this so may be somethin Im doing wrong? Any advise would be welcome.thanks.

What is the watt setting on your Arc 4? I have the Arc 4, and it has been doing great. I am using 1.5, and had to bump my watt down to 17 to get a good vape, with no burnt taste. Also I always prime my new atty. My e-liquid is 70/40.

Comment

Hi Tigara, thanks for responding! My wattage is set at 20w and my coil is 0.6.

Comment

I think I have resolved the problem though. Think the burnt taste was because i wasnt drawing hard enough. I closed over my airflow and took some sharp puffs then opened it again with a slight reduction in air flow and its working brilliant. A friend recommended these tips and now Im back in the game!! Thanks for your response! X

Comment

Originally posted by JaneK View Post
          I think I have resolved the problem though. Think the burnt taste was because i wasnt drawing hard enough. I closed over my airflow and took some sharp puffs then opened it again with a slight reduction in air flow and its working brilliant. A friend recommended these tips and now Im back in the game!! Thanks for your response! X
          Hello JaneK,

Glad to hear you've resolved this. When you fit a new atomizer always ensure that you prime it - you can use the method you have here to ensure the coil is fully saturated with liquid prior to applying power from the battery. Don't hesitate to contact us if you do have any further problems. It took me a while to get used to the BF atomizers, they do require a slightly different draw to the CS heads.

Thanks

Scarlett

Comment