Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Advice on resistance, watts, atomiser heads, etc.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice on resistance, watts, atomiser heads, etc.

Hello
    I'm not really a new vapour, I've been using an e-cig for a few years. The thing is I found kit I like years ago so I've never changed. You'll probably laugh when I tell you that I'm using an ego-c with 2.3 ohm atomiser heads. With high nicotine e-liquid that suited me fine. None of my friends vape so I've never had much chance to experiment.

Now that I'm no longer able to buy high nicotine liquid I'm finding this doesn't work so well for me, so I've been looking for a new device.I like something small and subtle so I thought the Pocket Rocket might suit me.
    All good so far - my question is about the atomiser heads. These come in various resistances - 0.5, 0.6, 1.0 and 1.5 ohms - and I don't really know how this will affect my vaping.
    I'm not really bothered by how much cloud I create, as long as I can see the device is working with a little vape I'm happy. I do like to get a throat hit - basically I like it to feel as if I'm smoking. I sometimes use fruit flavours, but I'm happiest with tobacco flavour.

So, after all that rambling my question is: what resistance should I go for? Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Modern devices can be quite small, but still kick out huge clouds, if you have the right combination of battery, tank and atomiser. Even 'SubOhm' coils can be pretty gentle or insanely powerful.
    I'd probably suggest starting with the 1.0ohm and working your way down.SubOhm coils still tend to be more for the direct-lung vapers, while 1ohm and upwards still suit the mouth-to-lung (or fag-drag, as I call it).
    If the 1ohm isn't offering enough hit, then go lower but be prepared to change the way you drag on the vape.

Is there a vape shop nearby you, where you can perhaps try a couple of these out?

Comment

Morning Easily,